Lori Lightfoot, Toni Preckwinkle to meet in runoff for Mayor of Chicago


Lori Lightfoot, Toni Preckwinkle (WGN Radio photos)

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

And then there were two. After a campaign featuring 14 candidates competing for office of Mayor of Chicago being vacated by Rahm Emanuel, it was Lori Lightfoot and Toni Preckwinkle who emerged with the largest shares of votes. The two will face off in a runoff on April 2nd. Third place finisher Bill Daley’s concession speech made it all but official. Willie Wilson did not officially concede but, in fourth place, would not be able to make up the deficit with the ballots remaining to be counted. Susana Mendoza finished fifth followed by Amara Enyia, Jerry Joyce, Gery Chico and Paul Vallas.

Click for election results, including City Council races.

Business News

More Business News

Political News

More Political News

Technology News

More Technology News

Science News

More Science News

Entertainment News

More Entertainment News

Odd News

More Odd News
More Home Page Top Stories