Delta flight diverted after passenger attempts to breach cockpit

News

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (WKRN) — A flight from Los Angeles to Nashville was diverted to Albuquerque on Friday afternoon after a passenger attempted to break into the cockpit.

According to Albuquerque International Sunport officials, the passenger attempted to breach the cockpit of Delta Airlines Flight #386 but was unsuccessful.

The plane safely landed in Albuquerque around 2:20 p.m. MT (3:20 p.m. CT) and the passenger was arrested by airport police.

The flight was grounded for several hours in Albuquerque and was not expected to take off until at least 8:15 p.m. MT (9:15 p.m. CT). The flight wasn’t expected to land in Nashville until 12 a.m. Saturday local time.

The Federal Bureau of Investigation was looking into the incident.

Editor’s note: An earlier report incorrectly stated that the plane had already taken off and was expected to land in Nashville at 5:35 p.m. This has been corrected.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Business News

More Business News

Political News

More Political News

Technology News

More Technology News

Science News

More Science News

Entertainment News

More Entertainment News

Odd News

More Odd News

Popular

More Home Page Top Stories