Cochrantings: The Madigan list – ‘Haven’t you had enough?’

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Illinois Speaker of the House Michael Madigan, D-Chicago, looks on as Illinois Senate President John Cullerton, D-Chicago, speaks to reporters after leaving Illinois Gov. Bruce Rauner's office at the Illinois State Capitol Wednesday, June 29, 2016, in Springfield, Ill. Illinois' new fiscal year begins Friday. That's when billions in patchwork spending that lawmakers approved for the current fiscal year, including money for K-12 education, will expire. (AP Photo/Seth Perlman)

If you want to see change…The Mike Madigan Era needs to end. Here are the list of people that you need to vote against to stop Madigan. Each has voted for unbalanced budgets. All are opposed to term limits and redistricting reform.

  1. Comptroller candidate Susana Mendoza
  2. State Rep candidate Merry Marwig
  3. State Rep Michelle Mussman
  4. State Rep Mike Smiddy
  5. Sate Rep Sam Yingling
  6. State Rep Kate Cloonen
  7. State Rep John Bradley
  8. State Rep Carol Sente




Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.