Obamacare Essentials for Small Business Owners – Clip 7

The Affordable Care Act requires coverage to fall into one of four categories — bronze, silver, gold and platinum — but what does each offer employees? Blue Cross Blue Shield Senior Vice President for Markets Kevin Cassidy goes into detail about their differences and offers three simple suggestions to help you make the best decision for your business. Once you understand the premium costs, evaluate how much of a deductible employees can withstand and know the size of each provider network, you may be surprised to learn that platinum is not always ideal for everyone.

Filed in: WGN Radio

Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,492 other followers